Award Recipients Announced!

OCASA continues to celebrate excellence and outstanding contribution.

This year's Doug Light Lifetime Achievement award goes to Catherine Drea, VP Academic and Student Engagement, Georgian College. The 2017 OCASA Emerging Leader Award goes to Megan Fenton, Manager, Coop Education and Career Services, Georgian College, while Courtney Trott, Project Manager for Flexible Learning, Seneca College will recognized for her Voluneer contributions to OCASA. For complete details, click here.

Also announced is the CMU-OCASA Outstanding Research Award recipient for 2017. Mary Alacqua Gow, Dental Hygiene Professor, Canadore College, is receiving top honour for her Capstone Research Paper, Evaluation of Nurses’ Knowledge, Attitudes, and Perceptions after Participating in an Oral Health Interprofessional Education Program. For complete details about all nominees, and to download the research paper, click here

All award recipients will be honoured at the OCASA Awards Luncheon held during the Leaders & Innovators Conference, King City on June 26.