Dave Belford of Fanshawe elected OCASA/APACO President

Dave Belford of Fanshawe College was elected president of OCASA/APACO  for 2013-2014 for a one-year term. He succeeds Rick Helman of Loyalist College who becomes past president.

Other officers include: Vice President: Chantal Thiboutot of La Cité collégiale; Treasurer: Alanna McDonell of Algonquin; Secretary: Riley Burton of Confederation.

New members of the OCASA Board: Celina Mantler of Cambrian; Kristi Harrison of Centennial; and Kelly Murray Scott of Lambton. Each serves a three-year term ending in 2016.

Continuing members of the board (term ending in 2015): Bridget Woodcock of Humber; Jane Cooper of Mohawk; Krista Pearson of Sault; Greg Murphy of Durham.

OCASA Board members leaving on completing 3-year term: Chris Fliesser, Fanshawe (retired and serving two years as Past President); Susan Atkinson, Sheridan; Rob Kardas, Lambton.

Earlier at the Annual General Meeting,  Douglas R. Freeman of Oshawa was re-appointed auditor for the coming year.

New bylaws as required by federal requirements passed by OCASA AGM.