Student bursary winners each receive $500

Four names were drawn during the OCASA Leaders & Innovators Conference, June 24 at Kingbridge Conference Centre. OCASA provides four $500 bursaries annually to members who are enrolled in advanced studies, accreditation or certification. To date OCASA has supported 24 members with this bursary.

This year's winners are: 

Robyn Heaton, Chair, Media Studies, Algonquin College

Master of Educational Studies - Leadership & Educational Improvement
University of Alberta

Cindy Gouveia, Sr. Manager, Industry Liaison, Partnerships & Academic Operations, George Brown College

PhD, Higher Education
University of Toronto - OISE

Louse Chatterton-Luchuk, Associate Director, Learning & Development, St. Lawrence College

MA Integrated Studies (Educational Studies specialization)
Athabasca University

Paula Green, Manager of Operations, School of Advancement
Centennial College

Education, Research Thesis
Case study of University of West Indies looking at internationalization and regionalization
University of Toronto - OISE

Applications will open again in January 2014 for studies to be completed in that year. Enter your name into the draw!